top of page
  • Writer's pictureChase Taake

Jungle Cruise - You Should Cruise to see it.

Updated: Aug 18, 2021


So I going to premise this by saying any movie starring either Dwayne Johnson or Emily Blunt automatically gets a 6/10 in my book, plus points for how good the actual movie is. So this review is going ignore that fact that these actors exist in this movie and judge it purely based off it's performance.


Don't worry, there will not be any spoilers on my hand!


This movie on it's face is funny. If you want to go see something to laugh, this movie accomplished this for sure. Dad jokes fill this movie up, as well as witty, and slapstick comedy. There were multiple times in this movie I nearly spit Sprite on the back of the poor child's head that sat in front of me from laughing so hard.


Ever ride the ride at any of the Disney Parks? The movie brings a sense of Nostalgia on that. The movie does an absolutely great job of connecting the ride that they created to a storyline that is action packed and awesome, without swaying from it's roots. It really is brilliantly crafted.


Are you an action lover? Well, my boy Dwayne provides plenty. There are suspenseful moments you clench your hands, wondering what is going to happen. There are awesome fight scenes, that also provide suspense. However at the same time, not gory at all and in my opinion very suitable for children.


The story is good, I'll take that back, great. The movie actually provides many twists that I did not see coming at all. It does a great job of converging two characters stories into one, making you root for both. The story is believable and not cheesy, not at all like they just threw something together to give their ride a movie. Does a great job of connecting you to the characters as well.


Overall, this movie is high up in my ratings. Loved it, and if you want to laugh and have a good time, you have to see this movie.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page